Your search results

Huge double room in top floor flat with parking!

availableHuge double room in top floor flat with parking!

£ 140 /Week Bills Not Included

Rental Conditions

Type:  Double room for Couples in Flat Sharing
Available from: 2021-09-18
Minimum stay: 3 Months

Rent: £ 140 /Week Bills Not Included
Rent in advance: 4 Weeks
Deposit: £650

Location Details

Address: 3 Kidbrooke Park Road
Post Code: SE3 0LR
 Blackheath
Train Line: Train
City: London – 
Zone: 1

Description

add to favorites

This Double room for Couples is located in London near Blackheath area/station and served by the Train.

The Flat Sharing property has a total of 2 bedrooms and 1 bathrooms. The  Double room for Couples is available from 2021-09-18 for  £ 140 /Week Bills Not Included with a that contract requires a minimum stay of 3 Months, a deposit of £ 6504 Weeks rent in advance.

Frequently asked questions
Does the Double room for Couples  have a WI-FI internet connection? yes
Does the Double room for Couples have a desk to study/work? yes
Does the Double room for Couples have a private bathroom? no
Additional info

INTRO:

A lovely two-bedroom flat in a prime location. Comprising the Top Floor of a beautiful Blackheath house.

I have lived happily here for the past 2 years, and I am now moving in with my girlfriend. Meaning that my friend Pierce is now looking for a new flatmate to move into our place.

LOCATION:

Located on a very upmarket road, just off the heath, within a short walk of Blackheath Station and right next to the wonderful Heath itself.

The flat is in an excellent location, with quick access to several major bus routes, and just a short walk to THREE train stations. We are also just a short bus ride to the tube at North Greenwich Station.

It takes less than 5 mins to walk to the Blackheath Standard over the road, which has a large M&S Food, several cafes, the famous Brothers Bakery, a couple of takeaway places, a good pub, an off-licence selling THE best selection of craft beers in Greenwich, a library, and some nice independent shops.

It takes 10-15 mins to walk to the iconic Blackheath village, full of posh eateries, nice cafes, characterful shops, and the mainline station with fast trains to London Bridge, Cannon Street, and Victoria.

Greenwich Park is approximately 10-15 mins walk, and is London’s hidden gem. You will not find a more beautiful Royal Park. Greenwich Market, the Cutty Sark, and the University of Greenwich are all within easy walking distance.. this is my favourite Sunday morning walk.

THE FLAT:

There is a private driveway with a parking space for you!

We also have a large well-maintained garden, which is a really green space with big trees and flowers, a lovely spot to enjoy morning coffee or to get some work done.

The flat itself is quite spacious. We have a nice big living room – with dual aspect windows, which gets lovely sunlight in the afternoon and evening. We currently have two sofas around the TV area, with a dining area on the other side of the room. The kitchen is a reasonable size, with a brand new oven, brand new fridge, and brand new freezer all installed this year. The bathroom is plain and simple, with modern tiling, and is easy to keep clean.

Your bedroom is very large. It has dual aspect windows, including a characterful low window which is great for sitting in the morning and enjoying a cup of tea whilst listening to the birds! I tend to keep these windows open most of the time which means the room feels airy – I really have enjoyed living in this space for the past 2 years.

YOUR HOUSEMATE:

Pierce is a hospitality professional, working in a senior management role for one of the world’s biggest luxury hotel brands. He works hard, and likes to spend his down time walking in the park or exploring London. He is also an avid movie watcher and enjoys his videogames. He’s always up for chat or a glass of wine after work, but equally also likes to enjoy his own time in his space – so I often find I have the living room to myself in the evenings.

As housemates we get along really well, and have known each other for 15 years. Pierce is a good guy, easy going, and I imagine whoever moves into our flat will get along with him brilliantly.

MOVING IN:

We’re looking for someone to move in within the next 6 weeks. Ideal move-in date would be 18th – 25th September.

I work from home, so can facilitate viewings at any time.

The flat is furnished, and the bedroom can be left furnished if you like.. but I can also take all of my furniture with me if you would prefer the room empty.

Our landlord is very nice, very professional, and always on hand should anything come up. The only couple of small issues we’ve had were tended to instantly, including the brand new fridge showing up literally 48 hours after we mentioned our old fridge was “a little noisy”. So we couldn’t ask for better landlords.

RENT:

Rent is £600 PCM.
Bills are £150 PCM.

Bills include everything at the flat; council tax, water, gas, electric, mega-fast broadband. The bills rarely vary, and are consistently £140-150 each per month.

Please don’t hesitate to send us a message, or to arrange a viewing. We’ll be happy to chat over the phone or show you around our home.

Richard & Pierce

Amenities and Features
Balcony
Bike Storage
Desk
Dishwasher
Eat In Kitchen
Ensuite Bathroom
Equipped Kitchen
Furnished
Gym
Internet WI-FI
LCD TV
Living Room
On-site Manager
Outdoor Area
Parking Area
Washing Machine
More Information
Smoking
Pets
Housing benefits
Disabled Access
Property on the map

Looking for something different?




Contact the agent

1 listing
Advertiser

Sparrowhawk

Contact the advertiser

Schedule a showing?
You can reply to private messages from "Inbox" page in your user account.



  • Something looks wrong?

    Always be alert and report any ad that looks suspicious:

     Click here to report this AD

Compare Listings