Your search results

Double room, 5 min from gloucester rd

availableDouble room, 5 min from gloucester rd

£ 116 /Week Bills Not Included

available
Rental Conditions

Type:  Single room in Flat Sharing
Available from: 2021-02-21
Minimum stay: 6 Months

Rent: £ 116 /Week Bills Not Included
Rent in advance: 4 Weeks
Deposit: £625

Location Details

Address: 17 Fenton Road
Post Code: BS7 8ND
 Bristol City Centre
Train Line: Bus
City: Bristol – 
Zone: 1

Description

add to favorites

This Single room is located in Bristol near Bristol City Centre area/station and served by the Bus.

The Flat Sharing property has a total of 3 bedrooms and 1 bathrooms. The  Single room is available from 2021-02-21 for  £ 116 /Week Bills Not Included with a that contract requires a minimum stay of 6 Months, a deposit of £ 6254 Weeks rent in advance.

Frequently asked questions
Does the Single room  have a WI-FI internet connection? yes
Does the Single room have a desk to study/work? no
Does the Single room have a private bathroom? no
Additional info

Hello!

Thanks for viewing our ad. We are Tom & Chris, living in this great 3 bedroom house, in quiet leafy Bishopston, well located near Gloucester Road. We’re looking for one person to join the household. We’re pretty sociable within the house, however living here during COVID means that social gatherings of friends outside the house aren’t really possible at the moment.

Here’s all the essential info followed by more about us and what we’re looking for in a new housemate.

Available NOW
Council tax, all bills and broadband are £120 on top of rent, and don’t fluctuate throughout the year.

Double Bedroom:
Good sized double room with a great view of the garden and many a lush sunset as it faces west of the house. It measures 12 x 11 ft and comes furnished with double bed & mattress, wardrobe and chest of drawers.

Large Living Room:
Sofa, large TV, Xbox, Netflix, Disney+ and super fast 500mg broadband. Assorted board games and includes very likeable dog.

Kitchen + Utility:
– Double Oven
– Washing Machine
– Dishwasher
– Coffee Machine
– 2 Fridges
– 1 Freezer

Bathroom:
– Bath & Shower
– Separate Toilet

Garden:
– Large BBQ
– Furnished Patio
– Ever expanding weights and gym equipment
– Garage at the end for storage

Location:
– 5 minute walk to Sainsbury’s local
– 10 minute walk to big Tesco
– 10 minute bus ride into town or 30 minute walk into town
– Quiet, and friendly neighbourhood
– Great community

We like to cook, watch Netflix, chill in the garden and generally hang out together on weekends a little, but equally we have our own spaces and get on with our own stuff too. This place has a great balance of links to town (you can walk it in half an hour), quiet neighbourhood and great nearby bars / restaurants, for when that’s a thing again. The landlords are also chilled enough that they let me keep a dog, which says something about their open-mindedness and cooperation. We both have a special level of appreciation of the value in having a decent sized garden since lockdown has been in effect!

What we’re looking for in a new housemate is someone that understands that good house-sharing balance – somebody sociable who likes to catch up over a beer and isn’t too much of a hermit but who has their own life outside of the house too. We’re somewhere on the middle to top end of tidy so looking for someone that is like-minded. We’ve not had a paid cleaner in before because we all get stuck in and sort stuff out, so we’d love to meet someone that gets that and isn’t the sort of person that needs asking to clean up after themselves.

This is a 6 month contract, but the ideal person would be someone that’s looking to stay a bit longer. We both work from home currently so we’re here pretty much all day at the moment and work permitting are more than happy to give you a tour and have a chat if you like what you see and think you’re a good fit!

Thanks for viewing and hopefully speak to you soon,

Tom & Chris

Amenities and Features
Balcony
Bike Storage
Desk
Dishwasher
Eat In Kitchen
Ensuite Bathroom
Equipped Kitchen
Furnished
Gym
Internet WI-FI
LCD TV
Living Room
On-site Manager
Outdoor Area
Parking Area
Washing Machine
More Information
Smoking
Pets
Housing benefits
Disabled Access
Property on the map

Looking for something different?




Contact the agent

1 listing
agent-images
Advertiser

t_bartlett

Contact the advertiser




    • Something looks wrong?

      Always be alert and report any ad that looks suspicious:

       Click here to report this AD

    Compare Listings